General information

StartFirst MUG Doctoral SchoolGeneral information

We are proud of the fact that the Medical University of Gdańsk – as the only medical university in the country – has been selected to the elite group of the top 10 best Polish universities awarded in the prestigious competition of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education “Excellence Initiative – Research University”. .

Established at the Medical University of Gdańsk in 2019, the First MUG Doctoral School offers free education in three scientific disciplines:
▪ medical sciences
▪ pharmaceutical sciences
▪ health sciences

The operation of the school is regulated by the Law on Higher Education and Science and the Regulations of the First MUG Doctoral School. >>

The primary duty of our doctoral school is to prepare a new generation of researchers to obtain a doctoral degree through the implementation of an educational program and an individual research plan in close collaboration with the supervisor.

We prioritize the development of competencies essential for conducting scientific research and acquiring knowledge and skills related to the subject of doctoral theses. We believe in the concept of doctoral schools functioning, which advocates for the academic and scientific growth of our doctoral students.

We support the international collaboration of our doctoral students, among other things, through education in English, which prepares them for seamless integration into the global scientific community

Doctoral students receive a doctoral scholarship amounting to:
▪ PLN 3,466.90 gross (I and II year),
▪ PLN 5,340.90 gross (III and IV year).

The authorities of the First MUG Doctoral School



Prof. Jacek M. Witkowski, M.D., Ph.D.

Deputy Director of Health Sciences

Prof. Jędrzej Antosiewicz, M.D., Ph.D.

Deputy Director of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Prof. Iwona Inkielewicz-Stępniak, M.D., Ph.D.

Deputy Director of Medical Sciences

Prof. Michał Pikuła, M.D., Ph.D.
The Board of the First MUG Doctoral School

prof. dr hab. Jacek M. Witkowski

Prof. Jędrzej Antosiewicz, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Iwona Inkielewicz-Stępniak, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Maria Alicja Dębska-Ślizień, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Wojciech Kamysz, Pharm.D.
Prof. Radosław Owczuk, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Michał Pikuła, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Przemysław Rutkowski, M.D., Ph.D.
Prof. Wiesław Sawicki, Pharm.D.
Prof. Katarzyna Zorena, M.D., Ph.D.
Dagmara Kroll, MPharm.
Szymon Zdanowski, M.D.
Tomasz Michalski, M.D.

Doctoral Student’s Office

Open Mon. – Fri. 8.30-13.30
Dębinki 7 St (building no. 13)
Ist floor, rooms 25, 26, 27.
80-211 Gdańsk

58 349 12 08
58 349 18 37

Iga Leszczyńska, M.A.
Joanna Okońska, M.A.
Aleksandra Roman, MSc
Lidia Kotłowska-Niszcz
Location of the First Doctoral School

To see details, click on the (+) button on the map or on the objects marked on the map.